Issue with Setting up Job Tables/first job(s)

Post your support requests/solutions for phpJobScheduler [website]
ibellach - uwnyc.org
Working towards guru status...
Working towards guru status...
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:44 pm
Location: 0
Contact:

Re: Issue with Setting up Job Tables/first job(s)

Postby ibellach - uwnyc.org » Mon Jan 17, 2011 4:37 pm

Yes, Dave I was able to create tables on the backend with queries directly and am successfully scheduling jobs!

Thanks for your help!

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1807
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Re: Issue with Setting up Job Tables/first job(s)

Postby davidgwalker » Mon Jan 17, 2011 6:05 pm

Good to hear you are now "firing on all cylinders" :-)

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1807
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Re: Issue with Setting up Job Tables/first job(s)

Postby davidgwalker » Thu Feb 03, 2011 8:32 am

I have just been reading that newer versions of MySQL (>5.4) have issues with the SQL create query where TYPE is used.

So when using:

"CREATE TABLE ... TYPE=MyISAM"


it fails!

So replace with the end of the query with:

"ENGINE=MyISAM"

Hope this helps others.....

pauljamesgoman - yah
Junior guru
Junior guru
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 4:50 pm
Location: 0
Contact:

Re: Issue with Setting up Job Tables/first job(s)

Postby pauljamesgoman - yah » Mon Sep 12, 2011 10:42 am

Yeah, just spent 2 hours after my local server was destroyed by my cat re-installing Xampp/ubuntu on virtualbox with phpautomembers 3.64.

Kept getting the error for Line 20 which of course is the first table creation.
Checked all the ints ... NOT NULLS .. defaults etc etc

then bingo ENGINE = TYPE = install works

Mysql - 5.5.8 from xampp 1.7.4.

Gawd, this game will really destroy patience at times

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1807
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Re: Issue with Setting up Job Tables/first job(s)

Postby davidgwalker » Mon Sep 12, 2011 12:17 pm

Glad you mentioned that. Just made a note about removing "TYPE" from the SQL setup/install scripts on the new version.

pauljamesgoman - yah wrote:... my cat re-installing Xampp/ubuntu on virtualbox with phpautomembers 3.64.

WOW, if I could get my cat installing stuff like that then it would be really helpful. All our cat does it sleep!


Return to “phpJobScheduler [forum]”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests