NEW version now out - version 3.8

Post your support requests/solutions for phpJobScheduler [website]
davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1807
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

NEW version now out - version 3.8

Postby davidgwalker » Sun Apr 22, 2012 1:26 pm

Download now from:
http://www.phpjobscheduler.co.uk/

For install details and upgrade details please refer to the readme:
http://www.phpjobscheduler.co.uk/demo/readme.html

Any problems please post below...

Thanks

Dave

Irina

Re: NEW version now out - version 3.8

Postby Irina » Mon May 07, 2012 5:15 pm

Hello,
I 'm upgrading from v3.7 to v3.8. There is a piece of code in pjsfiles/functions.php that when updated, the main page is shown blank.
From (v3.7)

Code: Select all

if($buffer_output) $output=ob_get_contents();
      else $output="";
      if($buffer_output) ob_end_clean();
      $execution_time=number_format( (microtime(true) - $start_time), 5 )." seconds via".$fire_type;
      $output=substr($output, 0, MAX_ERROR_LOG_LENGTH);// truncate output to defined length
      if (ERROR_LOG) save_log($script,$output,$execution_time);
      $scriptRunning->Stopped($id);
 }
}

To (v3.8)

Code: Select all

if($buffer_output) $scriptRunning->output=ob_get_contents();
      else $scriptRunning->output="";
      $scriptRunning->execution_time=number_format( (microtime(true) - $start_time), 5 )." seconds via".$fire_type;
      $scriptRunning->Stopped($id);
 }
 if($buffer_output) ob_end_clean();
}

class scriptStatus {
  public $script;
  public $output;
  public $executionTime;
  public function Running($id)
  {
   $result=pjs_mysql_query("UPDATE ".PJS_TABLE." SET currently_running='1' where id='$id' ");
   register_shutdown_function('Clear', $id);// registed incase execution times out before Stopped called
   return $result;
  }
  public function Stopped($id)
  {
   $result=pjs_mysql_query("UPDATE ".PJS_TABLE." SET currently_running='0' where id='$id' ");
   if (ERROR_LOG) //save log to db
   {
    $now = time();
    $this->script=clean_input($this->script);
    $this->output=substr(htmlentities($this->output), 0, MAX_ERROR_LOG_LENGTH);// truncate output to defined length
    $query="INSERT INTO ".LOGS_TABLE." (`id`, `date_added`,`script`, `output`, `execution_time`)
                VALUES (null,'$now', '$this->script','$this->output','$this->execution_time') ";
    pjs_mysql_query($query);
    //echo $query;
   }
  }
}

How can I fix the problem?
Thanks.

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1807
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Re: NEW version now out - version 3.8

Postby davidgwalker » Mon May 07, 2012 6:47 pm

Hi Irina, I think it could be the PHP version you are using.

Please check and post back the PHP version you are using?

It must be 5.3 or greater.

Thanks

Dave

Irina

Re: NEW version now out - version 3.8

Postby Irina » Mon May 07, 2012 7:04 pm

Hi Dave. My PHP Version is 4.4.9. Is there a workaround?

Thank.

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1807
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Re: NEW version now out - version 3.8

Postby davidgwalker » Tue May 08, 2012 6:36 am

Yes, upgrade php to a more secure version, or if you cant do that then move host.

These provide secure PHP hosting:
http://www.seiretto.eu/web_hosting/reseller_hosting.php

All the best

Dave


Return to “phpJobScheduler [forum]”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests