Script to run - Running local and external scripts

Post your support requests/solutions for phpJobScheduler [website]
davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1809
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Script to run - Running local and external scripts

Postby davidgwalker » Mon Dec 18, 2006 2:03 pm

Running LOCAL scripts:

Running REMOTE scripts:
    phpJobScheduler now uses PHP CURL:
    http://uk3.php.net/manual/en/ref.curl.php
    or fsockopen:
    http://uk3.php.net/manual/en/function.fsockopen.php
    to run remote scripts.
    To run remote scripts you need to enter the FULL url like this:

    Code: Select all

    http://www.dwalker.co.uk/phpjobscheduler/eg_email_site_stats_to_boss.php

    Test it... by clicking test path.

    NEW features below:
    Arguments
    You can now add arguments (variables) like this:
    $url="http://www.TheDomainName/folder/file.php?q1=1&q2=2";
    This will POST the variables q1 and q2 to file.php

    Secure pages
    Also you can now fire scripts in secure password protected areas like this:
    $url="http://user:pass@www.TheDomainName/folder/file.php";
    where:
    user = your username to access the protected area.
    pass = your password to access the protected area.

    Port
    And finally you can now specify which port to connect to:
    $url="http://www.TheDomainName:90/folder/file.php";
    Above port 90 is specified (port 80 is the default).

Hope it works for you

Dave.
Last edited by davidgwalker on Wed Dec 03, 2008 2:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jobschedulerman

Character limit to script to run

Postby jobschedulerman » Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am

Hi
How can I remove the character limit on the "Script to run" entry field and as the script address I have keeps being cut off at the end

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1809
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Postby davidgwalker » Mon Jun 16, 2008 3:27 pm

Hi,

Yes, its simple just run this SQL:

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE phpjobscheduler CHANGE scriptpath scriptpath VARCHAR( 255 )


Then next time you attempt to add a long URL it will be fine.

Cheers

Dave

EDIT - this has been corrected in version 3.5 due out Dec 4th 2008.
Last edited by davidgwalker on Wed Dec 03, 2008 2:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Guest

Postby Guest » Tue Jun 17, 2008 9:06 am

Thanks so much! :lol:

fakhru

when i run the

Postby fakhru » Mon Jan 12, 2009 7:57 am

When i run the file in which script is written.at that time that time the email script run and sends the mail but i have specified interval of 6 (six) minute.
any suggestion please let me know

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1809
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Re: Script to run - Running local and external scripts

Postby davidgwalker » Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:13 am

I am struggling to decode your message!

Please elaborate....

fakhru

Re: Script to run - Running local and external scripts

Postby fakhru » Mon Jan 12, 2009 9:46 am

thanx for replying:

"include( dirname(__FILE__) . "/firepjs.php"); " i wrote above script in one of the file: name aaa.php
when i run aaa.php at taht time scheduler will call ? why not scheduler is called at is specified time.
when refresh aaa.php the time "last fired" is changing and time "next fired" is changing.
i have specified time duration of one hour. then why this thing happen. why i need to refresh page every time to run my scheduler .
suggest me anything that can run my scheduler after 5 hour without refreshing aaa.php.
please elaborate me how can i achieve this.

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1809
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Re: Script to run - Running local and external scripts

Postby davidgwalker » Mon Jan 12, 2009 9:51 am

please read item 5 here:

http://www.phpjobscheduler.co.uk/demo/readme.html

Thanks

Dave

Guest

Re: Script to run - Running local and external scripts

Postby Guest » Mon Jan 12, 2009 10:05 am

thanx dave but still little bit confusion is there like
1. what if aaa.php dont get any hit for 5 hour then when my scheduler is called?
2. what if i want my scheduler to be run evry 24 hour then how many hit should aaa.php have?

please reply me dave
thnax a lot
"a small good deeds gives a big benefit"

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1809
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Re: Script to run - Running local and external scripts

Postby davidgwalker » Mon Jan 12, 2009 10:15 am

you can add the following to any page on your website:

Code: Select all

<a href="http://www.phpjobscheduler.co.uk/" title="phpJobScheduler"><img src="http://YOURDOMAIN/phpjobscheduler/firepjs.php?return_image=1" border="0" alt="phpJobScheduler"></a>
Ensure you change 'YOURDOMAIN' to your own domain name!

If your website does not receive enough hits then you can add that html to any web page on any website (not just to the site where phpJobScheduler is installed).

Cheers

Dave


Return to “phpJobScheduler [forum]”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest