Page 1 of 1

Script to run - Running local and external scripts

Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2006 2:03 pm
by davidgwalker
Running LOCAL scripts:

Running REMOTE scripts:
    phpJobScheduler now uses PHP CURL:
    http://uk3.php.net/manual/en/ref.curl.php
    or fsockopen:
    http://uk3.php.net/manual/en/function.fsockopen.php
    to run remote scripts.
    To run remote scripts you need to enter the FULL url like this:

    Code: Select all

    http://www.dwalker.co.uk/phpjobscheduler/eg_email_site_stats_to_boss.php

    Test it... by clicking test path.

    NEW features below:
    Arguments
    You can now add arguments (variables) like this:
    $url="http://www.TheDomainName/folder/file.php?q1=1&q2=2";
    This will POST the variables q1 and q2 to file.php

    Secure pages
    Also you can now fire scripts in secure password protected areas like this:
    $url="http://user:pass@www.TheDomainName/folder/file.php";
    where:
    user = your username to access the protected area.
    pass = your password to access the protected area.

    Port
    And finally you can now specify which port to connect to:
    $url="http://www.TheDomainName:90/folder/file.php";
    Above port 90 is specified (port 80 is the default).

Hope it works for you

Dave.

Character limit to script to run

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:45 am
by jobschedulerman
Hi
How can I remove the character limit on the "Script to run" entry field and as the script address I have keeps being cut off at the end

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 3:27 pm
by davidgwalker
Hi,

Yes, its simple just run this SQL:

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE phpjobscheduler CHANGE scriptpath scriptpath VARCHAR( 255 )


Then next time you attempt to add a long URL it will be fine.

Cheers

Dave

EDIT - this has been corrected in version 3.5 due out Dec 4th 2008.

Posted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 9:06 am
by Guest
Thanks so much! :lol:

when i run the

Posted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 7:57 am
by fakhru
When i run the file in which script is written.at that time that time the email script run and sends the mail but i have specified interval of 6 (six) minute.
any suggestion please let me know

Re: Script to run - Running local and external scripts

Posted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 8:13 am
by davidgwalker
I am struggling to decode your message!

Please elaborate....

Re: Script to run - Running local and external scripts

Posted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 9:46 am
by fakhru
thanx for replying:

"include( dirname(__FILE__) . "/firepjs.php"); " i wrote above script in one of the file: name aaa.php
when i run aaa.php at taht time scheduler will call ? why not scheduler is called at is specified time.
when refresh aaa.php the time "last fired" is changing and time "next fired" is changing.
i have specified time duration of one hour. then why this thing happen. why i need to refresh page every time to run my scheduler .
suggest me anything that can run my scheduler after 5 hour without refreshing aaa.php.
please elaborate me how can i achieve this.

Re: Script to run - Running local and external scripts

Posted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 9:51 am
by davidgwalker
please read item 5 here:

http://www.phpjobscheduler.co.uk/demo/readme.html

Thanks

Dave

Re: Script to run - Running local and external scripts

Posted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 10:05 am
by Guest
thanx dave but still little bit confusion is there like
1. what if aaa.php dont get any hit for 5 hour then when my scheduler is called?
2. what if i want my scheduler to be run evry 24 hour then how many hit should aaa.php have?

please reply me dave
thnax a lot
"a small good deeds gives a big benefit"

Re: Script to run - Running local and external scripts

Posted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 10:15 am
by davidgwalker
you can add the following to any page on your website:

Code: Select all

<a href="http://www.phpjobscheduler.co.uk/" title="phpJobScheduler"><img src="http://YOURDOMAIN/phpjobscheduler/firepjs.php?return_image=1" border="0" alt="phpJobScheduler"></a>
Ensure you change 'YOURDOMAIN' to your own domain name!

If your website does not receive enough hits then you can add that html to any web page on any website (not just to the site where phpJobScheduler is installed).

Cheers

Dave