Page 1 of 1

NEW version 3.4 now released

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 7:19 pm
by davidgwalker
The new version is now available at:
http://www.phpjobscheduler.co.uk/

Some of the NEW features:
- saves run logs to database
- saves error messages to database
- used CURL or fsockopen to fire remote scripts

See the demo here:
http://www.phpjobscheduler.co.uk/demo/error-logs.html

And you can now specify the following when adding a new schedule:

Remote files use:
$url="http://www.TheDomainName/folder/file.php";

Arguments
You can now add arguments (variables) like this:
$url="http://www.TheDomainName/folder/file.php?q1=1&q2=2";
This will POST the variables q1 and q2 to file.php

Secure pages
Also you can now fire scripts in secure password protected areas like this:
$url="http://user:pass@www.TheDomainName/folder/file.php";
where:
user = your username to access the protected area.
pass = your password to access the protected area.

Port
And finally you can now specify which port to connect to:
$url="http://www.TheDomainName:90/folder/file.php";
Above port 90 is specified (port 80 is the default).


Hope you like it ;-)

Any problems let me know

Dave.

Run script in secure folder

Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 2:22 pm
by Majk
Hallo Dave,

thakns for your great scripts.

I have this problem.

I need run script run.php. He is in secure folder (it is protected by .htaccess).

I add a NEW schedule and write this adress to run:

http://majk:pppppp@mydomain,net/folder/run.php

majk: username
pppppp: pass

I use method II. with adding image code to html page and I protected folder pjsfiles (it is protected by .htaccess)

Now, when anybody visit my page (with image code...phpjobscheduler/firepjs.php?return_image=1....), he is asked for username and password for displaying image from folder firejps.

Please, is any idea for this ?

Thank you.

Majk

Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 3:15 pm
by davidgwalker
Hi,

Sounds like you have protected the parent folder: phpjobscheduler

You need to password protect the "pjsfiles" folder - NOT the parent folder.

Remove protection from phpjobscheduler and it should be fine.

Cheers

Dave.

Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 4:05 pm
by Guest
Thank you for super speed reply, very much. All is OK.

M.

Re: NEW version 3.4 now released

Posted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 12:55 pm
by Guest
davidgwalker wrote:Arguments
You can now add arguments (variables) like this:
$url="http://www.TheDomainName/folder/file.php?q1=1&q2=2";
This will POST the variables q1 and q2 to file.php


Hi David,

Is there any trick to getting variables working with your script? I can call the url+variables through a browser successfully however when I try and schedule the same url+variable it results in NO data being recorded or executed.

Any thoughts?

Sp

Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 6:47 am
by davidgwalker
Have you checked the variables are set?

Do remember to reference them using:

Code: Select all

$_POST['varname'];


(sorry for the late reply - I missed your post!)