Why do all dates appear as Jan 01, 1970

Post your support requests/solutions for phpJobScheduler [website]
claudio

Why do all dates appear as Jan 01, 1970

Postby claudio » Wed Apr 23, 2008 5:55 am

Hello

I've read the threads regarding wrong execution date but am unable to get the date correct - my execution date are all Jan 01, 1970

Could be your PHP config?
in functions.php - see line 171 it uses this:
strftime("%H:%M:%S ",$fire_time)

more here:
http://uk3.php.net/manual/en/function.strftime.php


But I couldn't see an answer there.

Can anyone provide me with an answer to this?

Thanks in advance,

CLaudio

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1807
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Postby davidgwalker » Wed Apr 23, 2008 6:44 am

Hi,

I am unable to re-create the error, sorry.

It only appears to happen with some server setups. It will be related to the Unix Time stamp:
http://uk2.php.net/manual/en/function.time.php

see line 28 of:
\phpjobscheduler\pjsfiles\phpjobscheduler.php

If you find out any information please let others know
(unlike other previous selfish posters....
http://www.dwalker.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=795 )

Dave

Davo

19702 date

Postby Davo » Wed Jul 09, 2008 12:55 am

It seems to set the date to 1970 if you modify the task.

Delete it, then add it again, all is OK

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1807
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Postby davidgwalker » Thu Jul 10, 2008 9:35 am

Cheers Davo!

I have added that to the list of jobs for next update.

ijyoung
Guru
Guru
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2004 12:17 pm
Location: Stirling, Scotland
Contact:

Postby ijyoung » Thu Sep 25, 2008 11:37 am

Hi guys

Long time no speak.
Just added jobscheduler to new site - WIndows server. Doesn't appear to change the time after firing. In fact, if I modify the time interval it seems to take the reference from initial start.

What have I missed?

Cheers

Ian

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1807
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Postby davidgwalker » Thu Sep 25, 2008 12:32 pm

Who are you?
Oh, yes I remember... welcome back, not been around for.. how long???

Good to hear from you anyhow :)

I only develop and test for Linux, so not sure about your Windows server.

Let me konw a bit more about it and I will see what I can see/do.

Cheers

Dave

ijyoung
Guru
Guru
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2004 12:17 pm
Location: Stirling, Scotland
Contact:

Postby ijyoung » Thu Sep 25, 2008 1:29 pm

Hi Dave

As a first step I have installed the lates version - although it couldn't create a config file.

I have now added revised files to be triggered and will see how that goes.
Failing that, I will upload the whole thing to Linux server.
Not due to fire now until Sat so will catch up on Monday.

Cheers

Ian

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1807
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Postby davidgwalker » Thu Sep 25, 2008 1:38 pm

No problem, have a good weekend ;-))))

ijyoung
Guru
Guru
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2004 12:17 pm
Location: Stirling, Scotland
Contact:

Postby ijyoung » Sat Sep 27, 2008 6:27 am

All systems go. Fired last night and is scheduled to fire again in two days.
So all is good.

Have a great weekend.

Ian

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1807
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Postby davidgwalker » Mon Sep 29, 2008 6:59 am

So that is as good as the weekend weather - fab, almost the best all year

:hello1:

Guest

Postby Guest » Sat Nov 01, 2008 11:51 am

Scheduled tasks in "Time/date of next execution" is 01.01.1970.

Has anyone found an answer to this problem?


ijyoung wrote:All systems go. Fired last night and is scheduled to fire again in two days.
So all is good.

Have a great weekend.

Ian

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1807
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Postby davidgwalker » Sat Nov 01, 2008 7:33 pm

The error only occurs when you moidfy an job. Just delete the job and re-add it and it will be fine.

It is on the list to be corrected next upgrade along with:
- add code to ensure each scheduled script runs JUST ONCE.
- Add minutes

All the best

Dave.

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1807
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Postby davidgwalker » Thu Dec 04, 2008 3:13 pm

This is now corrected within the new version 3.5:
http://www.dwalker.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=860


Return to “phpJobScheduler [forum]”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests