Issue with database size

Post your support requests/solutions for phpMySQLAutoBackup [website]
jastmi
Working towards guru status...
Working towards guru status...
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 8:17 pm
Location: Porto, Portugal
Contact:

Issue with database size

Postby jastmi » Sun Mar 11, 2012 12:06 am

I have a running mySQL database which I can backup manually after what I get a 18MB file (extension .sql). When I try to back it up using this script it just doesn't work (NOTICE: I don't get any error!).

Is it my database too big for this script or is there any configuration I need to change in my hosting environment? (NOTICE: I have other smaller databases on the same environment which I am able to backup with this script.)

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1807
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Re: Issue with database size

Postby davidgwalker » Sun Mar 11, 2012 6:05 pm

Hi,

It will be running out of memory (I have this listed to correct in the next release).

Try this:

increase the memory limit by creating/modifying the .user.ini file in the public_html and this also take effect for any sub folders with: memory_limit = 64M

Or even take it upto 128M

But being able to do this will DEPEND ON YOUR HOST. Please ask them for confirmation.

Cheers

DAve


Return to “phpMySQLAutoBackup [forum]”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest