How about selecting TABLES?

Post your support requests/solutions for phpMySQLAutoBackup [website]
seed
Seems to be staying... Lets see...
Seems to be staying... Lets see...
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 2:39 pm
Contact:

How about selecting TABLES?

Postby seed » Thu Sep 15, 2005 3:30 pm

Can you make your script select individual tables to gzip and email?

That would be a great feature and would probably make your script the best one on the market.

Hell, I would even pay for it!

seed
Seems to be staying... Lets see...
Seems to be staying... Lets see...
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 2:39 pm
Contact:

Postby seed » Thu Sep 15, 2005 3:38 pm

You could add a $table variable to the run.php file.

Then if someone wants to save multiple tables, they could duplicate the run.php file (i.e. run1,php, run2.php etc)

So all you need to do is code the $table into the main script.

Any thoughts?

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1810
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Postby davidgwalker » Fri Sep 16, 2005 2:35 pm

Yes, there could be a good requirement for that functionality - but when I can get around to applying it???? Maybe December, I'll post to this forum any upgrades when completed.

Unless someone else wants a go at this now...????


Return to “phpMySQLAutoBackup [forum]”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest