Large database backup

Post your support requests/solutions for phpMySQLAutoBackup [website]
Thomas - ivf.net
Seems to be staying... Lets see...
Seems to be staying... Lets see...
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 1:02 am

Large database backup

Postby Thomas - ivf.net » Fri Mar 02, 2007 1:11 am

I have a large table in my database about 6.6mb to download.
It is too large to run phpMySQLAutoBackup on this one table giving the error (Internal Server Error, this is an error with your script, check your error log for more information.), so I have created a run.php file to start at 0 and stop at line 1000. This worked. However, to get the next part of the table, starting at 1000 I get the error again (Internal Server Error, this is an error with your script, check your error log for more information.) even if it it just one line...

$limit_to=1001; //total rows to export - IF YOU ARE NOT SURE LEAVE AS IS
$limit_from=1000; //record number to start from - IF YOU ARE NOT SURE LEAVE AS IS

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1807
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Postby davidgwalker » Sun Mar 04, 2007 9:18 pm

Hi

This works fine if you use it correctly. I know I use it, and have just checked a backup that run fine just yesterday.

Try this:
$limit_to=1; //total rows to export
$limit_from=1000; //record number to start from

Let me know if it works for you.

Thanks

Dave

Thomas - ivf.net
Seems to be staying... Lets see...
Seems to be staying... Lets see...
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 1:02 am

Postby Thomas - ivf.net » Mon Mar 05, 2007 2:12 am

Thank you, it did work.

I realise now I was reading the instructions slightly wrong.


Return to “phpMySQLAutoBackup [forum]”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest