BackUp without the zip

Post your support requests/solutions for phpMySQLAutoBackup [website]
nigel.hough - gardline.c
Seems to be staying... Lets see...
Seems to be staying... Lets see...
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:50 pm

BackUp without the zip

Postby nigel.hough - gardline.c » Thu May 03, 2007 3:57 pm

Hi, I'll start with thanks this is a great bit of code and very useful.

I was just wondering is there a way to make the backup just the .sql file

Currently the files e-mailed back and stored on the server are zipped. I would like the ones on the server to be unzipped (just .sql files).

I don't mind if both the e-mail and server backup are both unzipped as long as the one on the server is just a .sql file.

I understand that there probably isn't a setting to turn this off but if you could point me to an area in the code i would be happy to comment parts out.

I only registered for a week so probably won't be able to post again after any replys, so thanks in advance to anybody who can help

davidgwalker
MODS thats what I do that is! But definately NO mod music! It has to be ROCK!
Posts: 1807
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Huddersfield, UK
Contact:

Postby davidgwalker » Thu May 03, 2007 5:00 pm

Hi,

Edit /files/phpmysqlautobackup.php

Change this line 47 to:

Code: Select all

if ($save_backup_zip_file_to_server) write_backup($dump_buffer_not_zipped, $backup_file_name);

And add this line at line 43:

Code: Select all

$dump_buffer_not_zipped = $dump_buffer;
Add before:
$dump_buffer = gzencode($dump_buffer);

Simple ;-)

This will save the raw SQL file on your server (so long as you have $save_backup_zip_file_to_server = 1).

All the best

Dave

nigel.hough - gardline.c
Seems to be staying... Lets see...
Seems to be staying... Lets see...
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:50 pm

Thanks

Postby nigel.hough - gardline.c » Fri May 04, 2007 10:08 am

Thanks For The Quick Reply David

That worked a treat.

Thanks again for a great bit of code :)

nigel.hough - gardline.c
Seems to be staying... Lets see...
Seems to be staying... Lets see...
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:50 pm

Just a Quick Question

Postby nigel.hough - gardline.c » Fri May 04, 2007 3:58 pm

Hi Just another quick question.

Is there a way i can ommit a table from the backup. I have a 'users' table that i don't want to be in the backup.

thanks again for any help :D


Return to “phpMySQLAutoBackup [forum]”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests